Study Abroad Opportunities

Belize

belize

January 15 - April 20

(Semester Abroad)

Who:

Undergraduate, Residential

Tour Belize with its Mayan ruins, rugged mountains and beautiful coastline.

Experience the history and culture of the country while you minister and work side by side with professionals and nationals in your field of study.

For more information, please contact:

Becca Zuber
bzuber@gbcol.edu

Ireland

ireland-01

January 1 - 12

Who:

Undergraduate, Residential
Undergraduate, Adult

Tour Dublin, Bray Head, Belfast City, Howth, and more!

Visit the Titanic Museum, Dublin Castle, Monasterboice Monastery, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, St. James Gate, Chester Beatty Library and many more!

For more information, please contact:

Dr. Scott Shaw
sshaw@gbcol.edu

Dr. Mark Carroll
mcarroll@gbcol.edu

Turkey

turkey

April 30 - May 10

Who:

Undergraduate, Residential

Visit Istanbul, Paphos, Salamis, Girne, Antalya, Perga and more!

Tour Attalia Museum, Colossae, Ephesus Museum, St. John’s Basilica, Temple of Artemi, Archaeology Museum and more!

For more information, please contact:

Dr. Phil Long
plong@gbcol.edu

Italy

italy

May 2018

Who:

Undergraduate, Residential

Visit Rome, Assisi, Sienna, Florence, Ponte Vecchio and more!

Tour the Catacombs of St. Callixtus, Capitoline Museum, Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, St. Peter’s Basilica, the Colosseum and more!

For more information, please contact:

Dr. Kayleen Bobbitt
kbobbitt@gbcol.edu

Puerto Rico

puerto-ricos-el-morro-fort

March 3-10, 2018

Who:

GBC students, staff, and faculty

Help continue cleanup and rebuilding efforts in response to Hurricane Maria

Assist Camp Caribe in preparing their facilities for Summer ministry

For more information, please contact:

Jim Gamble
jgamble@gbcol.edu

Israel

israel

No trips currently scheduled

Who:

Undergraduate, Residential
Undergraduate, Adult

Visit Caperneum, Korazim, Kursi, Masada, Ein Gedi, the Dead Sea, Qumran, Tiberius and many more!

Tour Mount of Olives, Garden of Gethsemane, The Kidron Valley, The Western Wall, Temple Mount tunnels, Yad Vashem, (Israel’s Holocaust Museum) and more!

For more information, please contact:

Phil Long
plong@gbcol.edu

Speak to your Enrollment Specialist about how these Study Abroad opportunities will fit into your degree.