• 2013 Soccer Banquet: Award Winners

    2013 Award Winners (L-R) Josh Armstrong, Cameron Toliver, Chris Thompson, Drew Smith, Aaron Wienss, Michael Moran (Scott Spooner Not Pictured)

    April 15, 2014- The 2013 men's soccer team enjoyed some Buffalo Wild Wings last night as they gathered one last time to revisit their 2013 season.  A special thanks to the Tiger's three seniors, Ryan Snyder, Josh Armstrong, and Chris Thompson.  Chris Thompson was also once again recognized for his outstanding achievement of the NCCAA's most prestigious award, The Kyle Rote Jr Award.  2013 Award winners were as follows:

    Most Valuable Player:  Josh Armstrong, SR
    Offensive Player of the Year:  Aaron Wienss, FR
    Defensive Player of the Year:  Cameron Toliver, SO
    Most Improved Player:  Scott Spooner, JR
    Golden Boot:  Aaron Wienss, FR
    Goal of the Year:  Michael Moran, FR
    Gonzalo Vergara "Talo" Award:  Chris Thompson, SR
    All-Region 1st Team:  Drew Smith, FR